Trip to Durham

Yesterday I went to see my son Daniel at Durham where he is at University and I took the opportunity to do some homework on the way.   Yes it is never too late to learn new skills and I am presently just over half way through a night school course on Basic Digital Photography.

I have always been pleased with my photographs and just wanted to get the hang of the technical stuff on my camera.  Well I am loving the course and I am now seeing the world through a different lens (pardon the pun)    The course home work was a photo journal  and to incorporate  the skills we have learnt.    Well below are some of my photos from the journey…   (I hope you like them)

durham-march-2-of-56-2

Peterborough Station and leading lines

durham-march-14-of-56-8

durham-march-13-of-56-7

Love this in black and white,  the movement of the person rushing “Your life hangs by a thread…”

 

durham-march-24-of-56-13

Stitching….

durham-march-26-of-56-15

Little Cat chilling

durham-march-33-of-56-21

Durham Station

durham-march-40-of-56-25

The bridge at the end of the river

durham-march-41-of-56-26

Shop window and I did not go in!

durham-march-43-of-56-28

Gargoyle

durham-march-44-of-56-29

Green gargoyle

durham-march-49-of-56-31

Black and white

durham-march-56-of-56-37

End of my journey….

 

One comment on “Trip to Durham

  1. Joan Pickford says:

    A great way to practise newly acquired skills but also a good way to record memories of a day with your son.

Leave a Reply

