Frosty Morning

It was a cold and frosty morning here,   but what a wonderful treat the blue skies and a  twinkling on the frost laden landscape.  As I walked around he field with my dogs, I heard wrens, robins, great tits and jackdaws all filling my ears with their wonderful sounds.29th-january-2016-5-of-29-2

I loved seeing how the frost had transformed the things which I normally just pass by and hopefully the following photos give a glimpse of what I saw this morning.

Morgan my dog loved the walk and  whirling around in the frosty landscape and her coat lit up with the suns rays.   All in all it was a short piece of bliss taking in the world outside even though it was very cold, well home now blog post done and I do believe it is time to read Odd and the Frost Giants by Neil Gaiman   One of my perks of being a librarian in a school I need to read so many books…  29th-january-2016-21-of-29-11

2 comments on “Frosty Morning

  1. Susan says:

    Thank you for sharing the beautiful photos from your walk!

Leave a Reply

