Yay! Half term

It’s half term here and my did I need it.   It has been very hectic with the Linton Children’s Book Festival last weekend and the general day to day stuff of being a librarian.   (I do love my job)

I woke up and got out and walked my dogs and then had a look around my garden,  it was lovely the roses are flowering and I spotted a lovely vibrant yellow poppy.  28th May 2016

28th May 2016-3Further along the path I spied small clump of for-get-me-nots   these made me smile as they were a favourite of my Mum’s.28th May 2016-2We drove out to Clare and visited Harris and Harris Books and of course Little Cat got in on the act and posed as only he can.      It is a lovely bookshop and so welcoming,  we found a couple of books to take away and it was nice to just browse and see what is out there in the book world.   28th May 2016-4

Have a lovely weekend and enjoy the world around you. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

