A few hours in Ely

I was given the opportunity to go out for a few hours and my husband took me off to Ely.    It was very quiet in the city and we wandered to the bookshop ‘Topping and Company’.    This was lovely and after browsing for quite some time I managed to decide on what to buy.   I bought ‘The Old Ways’ by Robert MacFarlane, ‘Witchfinders‘ by Malcolm Gaskill and a wonderful  book called ‘Maps‘ by Aleksandra Mizielinska and Daniel Mizielinski, which is a real treasure my son James and I had great fun looking at it later in the day.   Then it was a stroll back to the car.

Image

A lovely view of Ely Cathedral, taken whilst I was sitting enjoying a pot of tea and a scone.

Ely June 7th 2014-22

A beautiful wall we came across on our way back to the car.

 

2 comments on “A few hours in Ely

  1. knitsofacto says:

    I’m loving the picture of that wall … it somehow invites one to sit and look at it too.

    Methinks you’ll love The Old Ways.

  2. ruthkeys says:

    Thank you. Yes it is my next read and so looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

