Moby Dick

Moby Dick Illustration Pencil Drawing_Page_2_Image_0001

At my school I have organised a competition for students and teachers to make a new book cover for the classic Moby Dick.   This came about as I wanted a ebook edition of the book and was dismayed to just see an awful plain cover with the name and author.    It is just a bit of fun and a competition for the artistically inclined and I decided to share  my entry on my blog, obviously I cannot win but all entries will be displayed.   The above is my attempt and I am a pleased with how it came out. 🙂    I have also ordered another copy of the book featuring the Rockwell Kent woodcuts which I know are lovely and I am looking forward to reading it with them included.

2 comments on “Moby Dick

  1. knitsofacto says:

    Hello 🙂 Here you posting all through May and I missed you. Love the whale 🙂

Leave a Reply

