Time, a trip and Pigneys Wood

Not been on here in while.   But now I am back and thought I would share some of the images I collected on my short trip to Norfolk over the weekend.  We visited Blickling Hall which was wonderful, the whole house was quite amazing the beautiful tapestries, paintings and furniture., however I did become a little obsessed with the wonderful clocks that were around the place.  A wonderful clock tower

The clock in the kitchen

They all got me thinking about “time”.  Where does all the time go?  I have been really bad recently on getting things done, there always seems to be a reason to put things off.   I am now trying to improve my management of time and doing things as they appear.  I am not sure if it helps but it certainly is less stressful!        We also visited a wonderful little place called Pigneys Wood ,  it was so lovely.   The following are some of the photographs I took.

 

Pig and Sidney my friends thought it a fantastic place to go!

An immature male, common darter.

I managed to take this photograph while we were walking along,  it is such a beautiful dragonfly.  Hopefully if “time” allows I will be back with another blog post soon!

6 comments on “Time, a trip and Pigneys Wood

  1. Pomona x says:

    I am swooning at that blue sky – it is so grey here it is depressing! Lovely photos – especially Pig and Sidney!

    Pomona x

  2. knitsofacto says:

    Wow at that last pic, it’s wonderful.

    As someone who used to have a wall of framed images of old clock faces in her living room I loved this post 😀

  3. Blickling is fabulous isn’t it.
    Clocks always make me smile, my eldest loved them as a child and we always had to go and see the clocks in John Lewis and Raspberry Village when he was small. He also adored Clocks and More Clocks by Pat Hutchins; it might resonate with you and your time problems: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Clocks-More-Pat-Hutchins/dp/0689717695

  4. ruthkeys says:

    Thank you for your kind comments. I was very lucky with the weather and yes Blicking Hall is amazing, so much to feast your eyes on. I do like clocks and I am glad there are others out there who love them too! The Clocks book looks great, me thinks Amazon may be receiving an order soon 🙂 The dragonfly was so obliging… he stayed still for ages!!!

  5. MILLY says:

    Lovely post, great theme of clocks and time. Feeling strange as this year the seasons seem mixed up, and the time of the year so different from what we would expect. Always enjoy your photographs.
    Have a good weekend.

  6. That’s a marvellous capture of the dragonfly – such a pretty colour – I’ve only seen the green and blue ones so far this month. Love your piggy pic too 🙂

Leave a Reply

