Bees

Out and about again with the dogs,  I came across this curious little bee?

On researching via the internet I found out that he is a grey miner bee never seen one before.  He and lots of other bees were hanging on to a group of thistles.


  This got me thinking about all the bees that I have seen over the last few weeks and I sorted out these photographs which I have taken.




They are amazing creatures and I love looking for them on my walks now.  Bee spotting for the win!


Also came across this amazing seed head, and really liked the shape and geometry of it. 


4 comments on “Bees

  1. Erilyn says:

    Great photos, Ruth! I love the blue/purple flower – the pistils and stamen look like a bee to!

  2. Kim Henkel says:

    Lovely bee pics… especially loved seeing the grey miner – definitley haven't seen one before!

  3. Ruth says:

    Thank you for your kind comments 🙂

  4. Pomona says:

    The photos are lovely – I always find that the bees fly about so quickly from flower to flower that my reactions aren't fast enough and end up with a load of fuzzy photos!Pomona x

Leave a Reply

