Seagull

It’s been pretty hectic here the last few weeks.  But one rush job I did do was make a seagull for our seaside themed week.  We were reading an online book about a Seagull called Sammy.    Well this was the best I could do in the time I had.    It’s amazing what you can do with an old ruined white shirt, bubble wrap, wire, feathers and some old material scraps. When he comes home I will be looking for a suitable perch for him in my bathroom.
Sammy on the fence
3 comments on “Seagull

  1. Erilyn says:

    He brings a smile to my face – just lovely!

  2. Pomona says:

    I am seriously impressed! We made a potatohawk for the vegetable garden once, but the dogs ate it …Pomona x

  3. Ruth says:

    He does make me smile too! Also I now want to know all about the fabled last "potatohawk". It obviously a very rare creature? lol

Leave a Reply

